Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | W | #
A
Art Resources
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Art.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Art.
B
Biology
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Find resources on Biology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Find resources on Biology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
C
Career Resources
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
The Career Resources Guide has resources to help you find information on careers, industry research and other useful, job-hunting information sources.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
The Career Resources Guide has resources to help you find information on careers, industry research and other useful, job-hunting information sources.
Children's and YA's Literature
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of Children's and Young Adult's Literature. Includes sources for the classroom teacher as well as for the in-debth reseacher of children's & YA literature as a literary genre.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of Children's and Young Adult's Literature. Includes sources for the classroom teacher as well as for the in-debth reseacher of children's & YA literature as a literary genre.
Circulation Student Worker Handbook
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
This LibGuide will help you navigate the Student Handbook. Use the tabs on the top of the page to link to specific information.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
This LibGuide will help you navigate the Student Handbook. Use the tabs on the top of the page to link to specific information.
Citation Guide
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide provides instructions on how to cite sources according to the different style manuals. Examples from MLA, APA and the Chicago style manuals are provided.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide provides instructions on how to cite sources according to the different style manuals. Examples from MLA, APA and the Chicago style manuals are provided.
Computer Science Resources
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
Get the latest information on Computer Science from these Whittemore Library resources.
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
Get the latest information on Computer Science from these Whittemore Library resources.
Controversial Issues
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Get information on the latest topics of interest. Pros/cons, background information and much more.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Get information on the latest topics of interest. Pros/cons, background information and much more.
Criminology and Criminal Justice Resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The following guide will highlight recommended resources on criminology and criminal justice.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The following guide will highlight recommended resources on criminology and criminal justice.
E
Economics and Business Administration Research Library Guide
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Locate the best sources for your business research.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Locate the best sources for your business research.
Education and Curriculum Resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of education and curriculum development.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of education and curriculum development.
English: Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of English.
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of English.
Environmental Science
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to information resources related to environmental science.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to information resources related to environmental science.
F
Fashion, Design, and Retailing Resources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Fashion, Design, and Retailing.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Fashion, Design, and Retailing.
Food and Nutrition Resources
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide has information resources useful for research on the nutritional aspects of food, food composition, dietary guidelines, dietetics, and food service.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide has information resources useful for research on the nutritional aspects of food, food composition, dietary guidelines, dietetics, and food service.
Food Science
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide has infomation resources useful for research in food chemistry, food technology, food safety, food quality, food processing and packaging, and food analysis.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide has infomation resources useful for research in food chemistry, food technology, food safety, food quality, food processing and packaging, and food analysis.
G
Geography Resources
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Find books, websites, organizations, and all manner of information regarding Geography here.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Find books, websites, organizations, and all manner of information regarding Geography here.
H
History: Library Resources
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of History.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of History.
History: Primary Resources
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide dedicated to primary resources related to United States and international history.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide dedicated to primary resources related to United States and international history.
J
Japan: The 2011 Tohoku Catastrophe
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2011
Print and online resources relating to Japan's 2011 earthquake and tsunami.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2011
Print and online resources relating to Japan's 2011 earthquake and tsunami.
L
Lesson Planning, Curriculum Standards & Curriculum Development
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Resources for designing lessons for preK-12, in all disciplines.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Resources for designing lessons for preK-12, in all disciplines.
M
Medical Geography
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide offers links to resources related to the field of medical geography.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide offers links to resources related to the field of medical geography.
Medieval History
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
A guide to information resources related to medieval history.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
A guide to information resources related to medieval history.
Modern Languages: Library Research Guide
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
N
NASA Educator Resource Center at Framingham State University
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Guide to resources from NASA and other educational organizations in the STEM fields.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Guide to resources from NASA and other educational organizations in the STEM fields.
Neuroscience
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Resources for neurobiology, biopsychology and neuropharmacology courses
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Resources for neurobiology, biopsychology and neuropharmacology courses
Nursing Resources
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Looking for nursing information resources? Find books, websites, and other links here to help you start your research.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Looking for nursing information resources? Find books, websites, and other links here to help you start your research.
O
Open Access, Open Educational Resources, Open Textbooks
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Resources on Open Access ("free, immediate, online access to the results of research coupled with the right to use those results in new and innovative ways") and open educational resources (including open textbooks).
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Resources on Open Access ("free, immediate, online access to the results of research coupled with the right to use those results in new and innovative ways") and open educational resources (including open textbooks).
P
Psychology Resources
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Find Psychology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Find Psychology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
S
Sociology Resources
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Whether you are looking for basic sociology information or researching a major paper, check out this guide to find some of the resources available at Whittemore Library
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Whether you are looking for basic sociology information or researching a major paper, check out this guide to find some of the resources available at Whittemore Library
Sony e-reader PRS-600
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Resources on how to check out, add content, view e-books on the Sony e-reader.
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Resources on how to check out, add content, view e-books on the Sony e-reader.
STEM Educator Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A collection of online resources organized by STEM subject area.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A collection of online resources organized by STEM subject area.
Student Research Success - College and Career Readiness
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
The following guide is based on the ACRL and AASL Standards for Information Literacy and was created to prepare students for college and career readiness as defined: http://www.doe.mass.edu/boe/docs/2013-02/item1.html.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
The following guide is based on the ACRL and AASL Standards for Information Literacy and was created to prepare students for college and career readiness as defined: http://www.doe.mass.edu/boe/docs/2013-02/item1.html.
Student Worker Expectations
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This LibGuide is devoted solely to student library worker expectations.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This LibGuide is devoted solely to student library worker expectations.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

