LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Services for Faculty and Alumni
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Oct 13, 2015
Anatomy and Physiology
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Archaeology
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Fashion, Design, and Retailing Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Fashion, Design, and Retailing.
Archaeology
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Art
Art Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Art.
Finding Images
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Art Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Art.
Assessment Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Criminology and Criminal Justice Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Barbara Slavin - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
The following guide will highlight recommended resources on criminology and criminal justice.
Neuroscience
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Resources for neurobiology, biopsychology and neuropharmacology courses
Psychology Resources
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find Psychology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
Sociology Resources
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Whether you are looking for basic sociology information or researching a major paper, check out this guide to find some of the resources available at Whittemore Library
Anatomy and Physiology
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Biology
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find resources on Biology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
Neuroscience
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Resources for neurobiology, biopsychology and neuropharmacology courses
Anatomy and Physiology
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Biology
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find resources on Biology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
Business Policy & Strategy
by Shin Freedman - Last Updated Jun 24, 2016
This guide is specifically designed for MGT485.
Economics and Business Administration Research Library Guide
by Shin Freedman, Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Locate the best sources for your business research.
Market Research
by Shin Freedman - Last Updated Jun 24, 2016
Career Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 13, 2016
The Career Resources Guide has resources to help you find information on careers, industry research and other useful, job-hunting information sources.
CSCI 200 Internship Seminar
by Shin Freedman - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is intended to help you with the process of researching, finding (or creating), and applying for an internship.
Student Research Success - College and Career Readiness
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated May 2, 2016
The following guide is based on the ACRL and AASL Standards for Information Literacy and was created to prepare students for college and career readiness as defined: http://www.doe.mass.edu/boe/docs/2013-02/item1.html.
Chemistry
by Shin Freedman, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to information resources related to chemistry.
Latino Americans: 500 Years of History - Events
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Sep 15, 2015
The Whittemore Library received a grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities and ALA to promote the PBS Series - Latino Americans: 500 Years of History.
Children's and YA's Literature
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of Children's and Young Adult's Literature. Includes sources for the classroom teacher as well as for the in-debth reseacher of children's & YA literature as a literary genre.
Reading and Writing China (Eck)
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Reading and Writing China (Eck)
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
Citation Guide
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated May 26, 2016
This guide provides instructions on how to cite sources according to the different style manuals. Examples from MLA, APA and the Chicago style manuals are provided.
Human Rights
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find information on all aspects of human rights
Environmental Science
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to information resources related to environmental science.
Global Warming
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Fashion, Design, and Retailing Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Fashion, Design, and Retailing.
History: The Cold War - Post 1960
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Career Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 13, 2016
The Career Resources Guide has resources to help you find information on careers, industry research and other useful, job-hunting information sources.
Assessment Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Career Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 13, 2016
The Career Resources Guide has resources to help you find information on careers, industry research and other useful, job-hunting information sources.
Common Core State Standards
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Common Core State Standards
Education and Curriculum Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of education and curriculum development.
When the Emperor Was Divine
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide provides resource materials to support those reading When The Emperor Was Divine.
Communication Arts
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Computer Science Resources
by Shin Freedman, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Get the latest information on Computer Science from these Whittemore Library resources.
CSCI 200 Internship Seminar
by Shin Freedman - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is intended to help you with the process of researching, finding (or creating), and applying for an internship.
Controversial Issues
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Get information on the latest topics of interest. Pros/cons, background information and much more.
Human Rights
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find information on all aspects of human rights
Copyright and Fair Use
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated May 20, 2016
Psychology Resources
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find Psychology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
Country Studies
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Criminology and Criminal Justice Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Barbara Slavin - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
The following guide will highlight recommended resources on criminology and criminal justice.
Criminology and Criminal Justice Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Barbara Slavin - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
The following guide will highlight recommended resources on criminology and criminal justice.
Food and Nutrition Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide has information resources useful for research on the nutritional aspects of food, food composition, dietary guidelines, dietetics, and food service.
Japan: The 2011 Tohoku Catastrophe
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
Print and online resources relating to Japan's 2011 earthquake and tsunami.
LGBTQ+ Resources
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Modern Drama: ENGL 846
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Resources for the online course Modern Drama.
Henry Whittemore Library Ebooks
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Sep 28, 2015
Economics and Business Administration Research Library Guide
by Shin Freedman, Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Locate the best sources for your business research.
Assessment Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Children's and YA's Literature
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of Children's and Young Adult's Literature. Includes sources for the classroom teacher as well as for the in-debth reseacher of children's & YA literature as a literary genre.
Common Core State Standards
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Common Core State Standards
Education and Curriculum Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of education and curriculum development.
Lesson Planning, Curriculum Standards & Curriculum Development
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 13, 2016
Resources for designing lessons for preK-12, in all disciplines.
NASA Educator Resource Center at Framingham State University
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 14, 2016
Guide to resources from NASA and other educational organizations in the STEM fields.
SEI and ELL Teaching and Learning
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Social Studies, Fine Arts
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
STEM Educator Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
A collection of online resources organized by STEM subject area.
English: Library Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of English.
Environmental Science
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to information resources related to environmental science.
Global Warming
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Reading and Writing China (Eck)
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Services for Faculty and Alumni
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Oct 13, 2015
Subject Liaison Librarians
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 13, 2016
Copyright and Fair Use
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated May 20, 2016
Fashion, Design, and Retailing Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Fashion, Design, and Retailing.
Film: Library Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Food and Nutrition Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide has information resources useful for research on the nutritional aspects of food, food composition, dietary guidelines, dietetics, and food service.
Food Science
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide has infomation resources useful for research in food chemistry, food technology, food safety, food quality, food processing and packaging, and food analysis.
Chemistry
by Shin Freedman, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to information resources related to chemistry.
Food Science
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide has infomation resources useful for research in food chemistry, food technology, food safety, food quality, food processing and packaging, and food analysis.
Food Science
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide has infomation resources useful for research in food chemistry, food technology, food safety, food quality, food processing and packaging, and food analysis.
Food Science
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide has infomation resources useful for research in food chemistry, food technology, food safety, food quality, food processing and packaging, and food analysis.
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
LGBTQ+ Resources
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Country Studies
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Geography Resources
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Find books, websites, organizations, and all manner of information regarding Geography here.
Environmental Science
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to information resources related to environmental science.
Global Warming
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Anatomy and Physiology
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Food and Nutrition Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide has information resources useful for research on the nutritional aspects of food, food composition, dietary guidelines, dietetics, and food service.
Health Care Management
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Health Law
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
How to Search Nursing Literature
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide on bibliographic research in nursing
Nursing Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 14, 2016
Looking for nursing information resources? Find books, websites, and other links here to help you start your research.
Health Care Management
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Health Law
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Assessment Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Latino Americans: 500 Years of History - Events
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Sep 15, 2015
The Whittemore Library received a grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities and ALA to promote the PBS Series - Latino Americans: 500 Years of History.
History: Library Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of History.
History: Primary Resources
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide dedicated to primary resources related to United States and international history.
History: The Cold War - Post 1960
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Medieval History
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to information resources related to medieval history.
When the Emperor Was Divine
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide provides resource materials to support those reading When The Emperor Was Divine.
Human Rights
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find information on all aspects of human rights
Art Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Art.
Children's and YA's Literature
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of Children's and Young Adult's Literature. Includes sources for the classroom teacher as well as for the in-debth reseacher of children's & YA literature as a literary genre.
English: Library Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of English.
Modern Drama: ENGL 846
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Resources for the online course Modern Drama.
Philosophy
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
Finding Images
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Career Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 13, 2016
The Career Resources Guide has resources to help you find information on careers, industry research and other useful, job-hunting information sources.
CSCI 200 Internship Seminar
by Shin Freedman - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is intended to help you with the process of researching, finding (or creating), and applying for an internship.
Country Studies
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Japan: The 2011 Tohoku Catastrophe
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
Print and online resources relating to Japan's 2011 earthquake and tsunami.
When the Emperor Was Divine
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide provides resource materials to support those reading When The Emperor Was Divine.
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
Latino Americans: 500 Years of History - Events
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Sep 15, 2015
The Whittemore Library received a grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities and ALA to promote the PBS Series - Latino Americans: 500 Years of History.
Law
Health Law
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Legal Research
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Health Law
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Legal Research
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
LGBTQ+ Resources
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
LGBTQ+ Resources
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Introduction to Library Research
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Student Research Success - College and Career Readiness
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated May 2, 2016
The following guide is based on the ACRL and AASL Standards for Information Literacy and was created to prepare students for college and career readiness as defined: http://www.doe.mass.edu/boe/docs/2013-02/item1.html.
Biology
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find resources on Biology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
Neuroscience
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Resources for neurobiology, biopsychology and neuropharmacology courses
Children's and YA's Literature
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of Children's and Young Adult's Literature. Includes sources for the classroom teacher as well as for the in-debth reseacher of children's & YA literature as a literary genre.
English: Library Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of English.
When the Emperor Was Divine
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide provides resource materials to support those reading When The Emperor Was Divine.
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
Market Research
by Shin Freedman - Last Updated Jun 24, 2016
Finding Statistics
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to finding statistics.
Mathematics
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Health Law
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Nursing Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 14, 2016
Looking for nursing information resources? Find books, websites, and other links here to help you start your research.
Psychology Resources
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find Psychology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
Economics and Business Administration Research Library Guide
by Shin Freedman, Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Locate the best sources for your business research.
Personal Finance
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 9, 2016
Film: Library Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Music Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Neuroscience
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Resources for neurobiology, biopsychology and neuropharmacology courses
Anatomy and Physiology
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Health Care Management
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Health Law
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
How to Search Nursing Literature
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide on bibliographic research in nursing
Nursing Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 14, 2016
Looking for nursing information resources? Find books, websites, and other links here to help you start your research.
Food and Nutrition Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide has information resources useful for research on the nutritional aspects of food, food composition, dietary guidelines, dietetics, and food service.
Open Access, Open Educational Resources, Open Textbooks
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Nov 3, 2015
Resources on Open Access ("free, immediate, online access to the results of research coupled with the right to use those results in new and innovative ways") and open educational resources (including open textbooks).
Organizational Behavior
by Shin Freedman - Last Updated Apr 30, 2015
Personal Finance
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 9, 2016
Philosophy
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Anatomy and Physiology
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Political Science
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Resources for research in the subject of Political Science.
Political Science
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Resources for research in the subject of Political Science.
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
Psychology Resources
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find Psychology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
Political Science
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Resources for research in the subject of Political Science.
Children's and YA's Literature
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of Children's and Young Adult's Literature. Includes sources for the classroom teacher as well as for the in-debth reseacher of children's & YA literature as a literary genre.
Education and Curriculum Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of education and curriculum development.
Lesson Planning, Curriculum Standards & Curriculum Development
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 13, 2016
Resources for designing lessons for preK-12, in all disciplines.
Introduction to Library Research
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
Student Research Success - College and Career Readiness
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated May 2, 2016
The following guide is based on the ACRL and AASL Standards for Information Literacy and was created to prepare students for college and career readiness as defined: http://www.doe.mass.edu/boe/docs/2013-02/item1.html.
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
Biology
by Millie Gonzalez, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find resources on Biology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
Chemistry
by Shin Freedman, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to information resources related to chemistry.
Environmental Science
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to information resources related to environmental science.
Mathematics
by Debbie Percher - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
STEM Educator Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
A collection of online resources organized by STEM subject area.
Criminology and Criminal Justice Resources
by Millie Gonzalez, Barbara Slavin - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
The following guide will highlight recommended resources on criminology and criminal justice.
Education and Curriculum Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of education and curriculum development.
Psychology Resources
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Find Psychology related books, databases, and websites in this guide.
Sociology Resources
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Whether you are looking for basic sociology information or researching a major paper, check out this guide to find some of the resources available at Whittemore Library
Sociology Resources
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Whether you are looking for basic sociology information or researching a major paper, check out this guide to find some of the resources available at Whittemore Library
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
Finding Statistics
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to finding statistics.
Finding Statistics
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to finding statistics.
Anatomy and Physiology
by Hedda Monaghan - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
STEM Educator Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
A collection of online resources organized by STEM subject area.
Copyright and Fair Use
by Millie Gonzalez - Last Updated May 20, 2016
Children's and YA's Literature
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of Children's and Young Adult's Literature. Includes sources for the classroom teacher as well as for the in-debth reseacher of children's & YA literature as a literary genre.
Common Core State Standards
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Common Core State Standards
Education and Curriculum Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of education and curriculum development.
Lesson Planning, Curriculum Standards & Curriculum Development
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 13, 2016
Resources for designing lessons for preK-12, in all disciplines.
NASA Educator Resource Center at Framingham State University
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 14, 2016
Guide to resources from NASA and other educational organizations in the STEM fields.
SEI and ELL Teaching and Learning
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
Social Studies, Fine Arts
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
STEM Educator Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
A collection of online resources organized by STEM subject area.
Computer Science Resources
by Shin Freedman, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Get the latest information on Computer Science from these Whittemore Library resources.
STEM Educator Resources
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
A collection of online resources organized by STEM subject area.
Fashion, Design, and Retailing Resources
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Fashion, Design, and Retailing.
Environmental Science
by Debbie Percher, Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
A guide to information resources related to environmental science.
When the Emperor Was Divine
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide provides resource materials to support those reading When The Emperor Was Divine.
Women's Studies
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
World Languages: Library Research Guide
by Sandra Rothenberg - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
This guide is designed to help you find resources for research in the subject of Modern Languages.
Children's and YA's Literature
by Marion Slack - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Guide to authoritative resources in the field of Children's and Young Adult's Literature. Includes sources for the classroom teacher as well as for the in-debth reseacher of children's & YA literature as a literary genre.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Sandra Rothenberg, M.A., M.L.S.
Contact Info
WL UM 21
508-626-4083
Send Email