Skip to main content

Economics and Business Administration Research Library Guide: Find Articles and Journals

Locate the best sources for your business research.

Business Databases

Use these databases for your business research:

Databases with Business & Economics Statistical Information

Key Databases: Business Source Premier & ABI/Inform

Business Source Premier is the key database to begin your search. To access Business Source Premier's Business Searching Interface, click here. To access Business Source Premier's Business Company Profile Search, click here.

General Research Databases

The general research databases can provide an excellent jumping off point, but don't forget to check databases specialized to your discipline as well! Use the EBSCO search box below, the Gale PowerSearch it button, or one of the other general purpose databases listed below to get started on your research. 

Full-text Journal Finder

If you have a citation and would like to know if the journal article is available full text and online, type the journal name in the Full-Text Journal Finder.

E Journals & Print Journals at FSU

Direct links to e-journals and to a list of the journals FSU's Whittemore Library carries in print (paper & microform) format.

Google Scholar

Search for scholarly journal articles with the search engine Google Scholar. Google Scholar is connected to Whittemore Library's databases, so an article from your search results should be availabe full-text from our library if you see and click on the link,  "Find it @ Framingham State", to the right of the article.