Skip to main content

Film: Library Resources: Find Articles and Journals

Films Streaming Online

Full-Text Journal Finder

Many students are looking for journals in full-text online.  The Full-Text Journal Finder can help you to determine whether the journal you are looking for has full-text access at the Whittemore Library.  Type in the journal name or the first few words of the name to see if your journal is full-text online.

Key Film Databases

These databases are particularly helpful when researching the subject of English.

More Databases related to Film

Specialized databases that also contain information on Film.
 

General Research Databases

Need general information on a particular topic?  Start here.

 

E Journals & Print Journals at F.S.U. - rev. 5/2018

E-Journals:  
Enter the title of the journal you need
in the Full Text Journal Finder
to link to the journal if it is available online
through a database and/or the publisher.

Print Journals   (paper, microfilm and microfiche):

To find a listing of where a print journal, magazine, or newspaper is located (either upstairs in the Periodicals Area
on the Upper Mezzanine (UM) or downstairs in the Lower Reading Room [LRR] one flight down from the main floor in the Lower Mezzanine).

1.  Enter the title of the journal you need
in the Full Text Journal Finder  (see link above)

2.  For a list of F.S.U.'s print periodical holdings (paper or microforms), look for the F.S.U Periodical Holdings List, in the red binders
You can find those red binders in the Periodicals Area and at the Reference desk.  
 

3.  Search the MLN Online Catalog for individual periodical titles.