LibGuides: Healthcare Administration Resources: Statistics

Finding Healthcare Industry Statistics:

Application for MDPH Confidential Records Data
How to request access to confidential Massachusetts Department of Public Health (MDPH) records for research projects.
CES Industry Statistics
MA's employment totals as they have changed over time, arranged by industry.
Current Opioid Statistics
Statistics tracking the progression of the opioid crisis.
Employment Information by Occupation
Information about Massachusetts occupational employment and wages, industry staffing patterns (which industries employ which occupations), and occupational projections forecast for two years and ten years into the future.
Industry Employment Information
Monthly estimates of employment by industry for the state and for 7 Metropolitan New England City and Town Statistical Areas (NECTA). Search by SOC or keyword.
Occupational employment and wage statistics
Find employment and wage data for all Massachusetts non-farm industries.
Office of Statistics & Evaluation
Provides epidemiological support to programs in the Bureau of Community Health and Prevention. Accepts data requests from the public.
Registry of Vital Records and Statistics
Administers and issues copies of vital records that occurred in Massachusetts from 1926 to the present.

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
AHRQ provides a range of data resources in online, searchable databases.
American FactFinder
Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
Collects information on economic indicators, national and international trade, accounts, and industry.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Measures labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the U.S. economy.
HealthData.gov
Makes high value health data accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers.
National Center for Health Statistics
Key sources of information found on the NCHS website for those who are interested in analysis of NCHS data as well as documentation and methodology of NCHS data systems.
QuickFacts
Provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
United States Census Bureau Health Data
Listing of available statistics.

globalEDGE Database of International Business Statistics™
Students, faculty, and researchers affiliated with a higher education institution may register, then download data free of charge.
Global Health Observatory Data
The World Health Organizations's gateway to health-related statistics.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development : Data Lab
Find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.
UNdata
Search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies.
United Nations: Statistics Divsion
Links to UN and other organizations' statistics programs.
The World Bank: Doing Business
Provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 190 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.
The World Bank: Global Economic Monitor
Providing daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income- as well as developing countries.