Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Quick Links to Articles
For more detailed information, consult with librarians in the Whittemore Library: (508)626-4653
ABI/INFORM Complete Icon
Source of scholarly and practitioner full text articles covering all business topics. Includes access to the Wall Street Journal and the Financial Times.
Includes access to the Wall Street Journal and the Financial Times.
Welcome to the Business Policy & Strategy LibGuide!
IBISWorld - Industry Research
IBISWorld database: http://clients1.ibisworld.com
IBISWorld database contains IBISWorld Industry market research reports cover thousands of industries in the United States economy on the NAICS code level. IBISWorld also includes the Business Environment Database which provides an understanding of the key drivers and influencing factors (Sensitivities), which are responsible for change in a selected industry. This is a unique 'outside-looking-in' approach that encourages the understanding of a company's external environments to better enable successful control of risks and opportunities. Information is available as 2-3 page Analysis Reports with time-series and 12-month forecasts on each of the 250+ sensitivities. The reports are downloadable into Microsoft Word and Adobe Acrobat format.
Articles about products & brands:
ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database of over 4,055 journals, with more than 2,965 in full-text. Subjects covered include business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. The full suite of databases consists of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, Dateline, Archive and The Wall Street Journal, eastern edition.
Business Source Premier
Scholarly and trade journals, business magazines over 8000 publications indexed. including full text for more than 2,300 journals dating as far back as 1886. Topic coverage includes management, finance, and economics. Also includes industry reports, SWOT analyses, and market research reports.
Regional Business News
Weekly business newspapers from regions and cities across the U.S.
U.S. daily newspapers, wire services, industry and product-level trade journals, 1960s -