Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for Graduate and Continuing Education Faculty

Searching for Articles

Ram Search is a search engine that allows you to search across almost everything the library subscribes to. Ram Search requires a campus-wide log-in to access. If you would like a tour of Ram Search, or to discuss resources, prior to receiving your campus-wide log-in, book an appointment with a librarian!

The library also provides access to a number of research databases. The A-Z database list provides a comprehensive list of everything the library subscribes to. This list can also be filtered by database subject or database type using the drop-down menus at the top of the list. 

If you would like a curated list of databases and other resources for your topic check out research guides by subject.

If you have questions about or experience issues with accessing any only resources, contact Abe Newell at anewell1@framingham.edu

EBSCO Search Box

Ram Search

Search for articles, books, journals, and more!

Streaming Media

Finding books

Course Reserves and eReserves

The Library offers a variety of options for faculty who want to provide supplementary and/or required readings for their students. The Reserves Coordinator provides electronic materials directly into Canvas Courses.  For print sources the Library processes items for 2 hour or overnight loan.  For information on in-house or e-Reserves, please review the Reserve policies. To request Reserve materials be processed for your courses, please leave physical copies with the Access Services Desk with your Name and the course number.  You may submit pdfs or citations for eReserves to the Course Reserves Coordinator at reserves@framingham.edu.  Due to the extent of work in preparing materials, particularly for eReserves, please submit requests two weeks in advance of intended use date.  Faculty wishing to place photocopied materials on Reserve may do so within the limits of fair use and copyright compliance. The Library has an account with Copyright Clearance Center and Karin Medin, Access Services Librarian, will seek permission as needed.