Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Environmental Science

A guide to information resources related to environmental science.

Print Journals in the Library

Google Scholar

Search for scholarly journal articles with the search engine Google Scholar. Google Scholar is connected to Whittemore Library's databases, so an article from your search results should be availabe full-text from our library if you see and click on the link,  "Find it @ Framingham State", to the right of the article.

E Journals & Print Journals at FSU

E-Journals:  
Enter the title of the journal you need
in the Full Text Journal Finder
to link to the journal if it is available online
through a database and/or the publisher.

Print Journals   (paper, microfilm and microfiche):

To find a listing of where a print journal, magazine, or newspaper is located (either upstairs in the Periodicals Area
on the Upper Mezzanine (UM) or downstairs in the Lower Reading Room [LRR] one flight down from the main floor in the Lower Mezzanine).

1.  Enter the title of the journal you need
in the Full Text Journal Finder  (see link above)

2.  For a list of F.S.U.'s print periodical holdings (paper or microforms), look for the F.S.U Periodical Holdings List, in the red binders
You can find those red binders in the Periodicals Area and at the Reference desk.  
 

3.  Search the MLN Online Catalog for individual periodical titles.
 

Key Databases and Journals from the Internet

Environmental Science e-journals

Taylor and Francis offers access to over 200 full text e-journals on environmental science, agriculture and planning policy. Click this link to browse a subject list of these journals.

Environmental Science e-journals

Direct full-text access to a representative sample of environmental science journals available through Whittemore Library.  Searching the databases will include searching in these journals, as well as other journals related to environmental science.