Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Reference Books
Search for information in our online reference collection.
Credo Reference CREDO is a database that features online content from over 900 reference books in a broad range of subjects. Information on films subjects can be found in many of these reference books.
Literary Reference Center
Literary Refrence Center is a full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. Also includes some film reviews and film criticism.
Includes articles from the print set of the Encyclopedia Britannica plus maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and Yearbooks dating back to 1993. Also includes eBook / Primary Sources, the World Data Analyst for stastistics of countries of the world as well as Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus.
Find Books at Whittemore Library
Whittemore Library is a member of the Minuteman Library Network. You can search for books in Whittemore Library only or you may search the whole network. With a Minuteman library card, you are able to request books from any Minuteman library and may have them sent to Whittemore or any other member library for your convenience.
Find Books in Other Libraries
World Catalog indexes books and electronic resources owned by over 10,000 libraries worldwide, including Internet sites, by name and subject via First Search.
Request Books via InterLibrary Loan
Is there a book you need but Whittemore Library and the Minuteman Library Network doesn't have it? If so, fill out our online interlibrary loan form and let our loan librarian find it for you.
Titles of Interest
A list of a few pertinent titles on the subject of English and Literature in the Whittemore Library reference room.