Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DOE Green Energy Portal - DELETE ? - CHANGE?
From the site: "DOE Green Energy is your gateway to green energy results from thousands of DOE-sponsored research and development projects. DOE Green Energy is a portal to information about various forms of green energy, including solar, wind, bioenergy, and others. This free search of green energy DOE technical report literature, green energy patent information, and much more is provided by the U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information."
DOE Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
The mission of the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE) is to create and sustain American leadership in the transition to a global clean energy economy.
EPA - EnviroMapper
Offers maps of environmental information by geographic area. "Create maps at the national, state and county levels, and link them to environmental text reports."
EPA - Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Official site of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. EPA works to set national standards, develop and enforce regulations that implement environmental laws enacted by Congress. Site has information about recent environmental issues and concerns.
Environmental Protection Agency - 1/19/2017 Archive
EPA website "snapshot' taken due to concerns over the environmental policy priorities of the Trump Administration.
EPA - National Environmental Publications Information System (NEPIS)
This is the National Environmental Publications (NEPIS) Site. It provides full text access to EPA’s publications. It offers over 7000 documents of the United States Environmental Protection Agency.
EPA-Envirofacts Data Warehouse
Provides access to several EPA databases. Information about environmental activities that affect air, water and land in the United States. Includes local environmental information as well as ability to create maps containing environmental data.
Access statistics that are gathered from over 100 federal agencies
U.S. Department of Energy
This site provides information about sources of energy, energy efficiency, as well as energy in relation to the environment and health and safety.
U.S. Energy Information Administration
Offers statistical data related to energy sources and environmental topics, such as petroleum, renewable and alternative fuels, coal, energy use in homes and commercial buildings, and more. Also offers basic information on energy related topics.
UNSD Environmental Indicators
Statistics related to environmental issues, compiled by the United Nations.
Sites that recommend other environmental science websites.
Best Environmental Directories
This site provides a wide selection of the Internet’s environmental directories covering more than 650 environmental subjects.
This site provides access to thousands of online environmental resources. Environmental disaster, climate change, water quality and waste management are only some of the subjects addressed in this database.
The Environment Directory
A large environmental directory search engine. Provides access to thousands of links on various worldwide environmental issues and concerns. Pollution, recycling and land conservation are a few of the issues addressed here.
Wolfram|Alpha Calculate Carbon Footprint
Non-Governmental Agencies & Organizations
Friends of the Earth International
This is a nationwide known organization, founded in 1969, whose members are all committed to fighting and protecting the environment in order to make the Earth a better place.
This is the link to one of the leading environmental organizations that uses peaceful direct action to address global environmental problems, and tries to promote solutions that will lead to a green and peaceful environment.
The National Council for Science and the Environment
“The National Council for Science and the Environment is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to improving the scientific basis for environmental decision making.”