Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Environmental Science e-journals
Taylor and Francis Online: Environmental Science Collection
Browse the full-text journals by clicking the "Environment & Agriculture" or "Environment & Sustainability" links. Click the "Advanced Search" link to search for articles within the journals. Be sure to click the "Only content I have full access to" button to retrieve full-text articles.
Taylor and Francis offers access to over 200 full text e-journals on environmental science, agriculture and planning policy. Click this link to browse a subject list of these journals.
Climate Change / Global Warming e-journals
Direct full-text access to a representative sample of environmental science journals available through Whittemore Library. Searching the databases will include searching in these journals, as well as other journals related to environmental science.
This journal "publishes articles spanning a diverse range of fields that contribute to the biological, sociological, and economic dimensions of conservation and natural resource management. " -elsevier.com Peer-reviewed.
Full-text: v.71 (1995) - present.
"An interdisciplinary, international journal devoted to the description, causes and implications of climatic change" -www.ulrichsweb.com Peer-reviewed.
Full-text: v.35 (1997) - present (one year delay)
Environmental Health Perspectives
A monthly journal of peer-reviewed research and news. EHP publishes articles from a wide range of scientific disciplines encompassing basic research; epidemiologic studies; risk assessment; relevant ethical, legal, social, environmental justice, and policy topics; longitudinal human studies; in vitro and in vivo animal research with a clear relationship to human health; and environmental medicine case reports. Peer-reviewed.
Full text: v.107 (1999) to the present.
This journal covers the "ecological implications of pollution problems from a variety of viewpoints, results of new research into all aspects of pollution. Papers focus particularly on the distribution and ecological effects of environmental pollutants, and on new techniques for their study and measurement".- www.elsevier.com Peer-reviewed.
Full-text: v.87 (1995) - present
This journal offers "original reports describing studies of the toxic effects of environmental agents on humans and animals." - www.elsevier.com Peer-reviewed.
Full-text: v.68 1(995) - present.
Environmental Science and Pollution Research International
Covers all areas of Environmental Science and related subjects with emphasis on chemical compounds. Interdisciplinary and international. Publishes research articles, news & views from research and technology, legislation and regulation, hardware and software, education, literature, institutions, organizations, conferences. Peer-reviewed.
Full-text: v.4 (1997) - present (with a 1 year delay).
Environmental Science & Technology
An authoritative source of information for professionals in a wide range of environmental disciplines. The journal combines magazine and research sections.
Full text: v.1 (1967) - present
Global Biogeochemical Cycles
"Global Biogeochemical Cycles includes papers in the broad areas of global change involving the geosphere and biosphere. The journal focuses on research at large geographic scales. Marine, hydrologic, atmospheric, extraterrestrial, geologic, biologic, and human causes of and response to environmental change on time scales of tens, thousands, and millions of years are the purview of the journal." - www.agu.org. Peer-reviewd.
Full text : v.23 (2009) - v.26 no.4 (October 2012).
International Journal of Environmental Studies
Covers topics including: land, water, food, conservation, population, risk analysis, energy, economics of ecological and non-ecological approaches, social advocacy of arguments for change, legal measures, implications of urbanism, energy choices, waste disposal, recycling, transport systems and other issues of mass society. Peer reviewed.
Full text: v.7 (1974) - present (with a 18 Month delay).
The scope of this journal includes: treatment of water and wastewater, water quality standards and the assessment of water quality, studies on inland, tidal or coastal waters and urban waters, environmental restoration and more. Peer-reviewed.
Full-text: v.29 (1995) -present.
Full-Text Journal Finder
Many students are looking for journals in full-text online. The Full-Text Journal finder can help you to determine whether the journal you are looking for has full-text access at the Whittemore Library. Type in the journal name or the first few words of the name to see if your journal can be found in full-text online.
E Journals & Print Journals at FSU
Enter the title of the journal you need
in the Full Text Journal Finder
to link to the journal if it is available online
through a database and/or the publisher.
Print Journals (paper, microfilm and microfiche):
To find a listing of where a print journal, magazine, or newspaper is located (either upstairs in the Periodicals Area
on the Upper Mezzanine (UM) or downstairs in the Lower Reading Room [LRR] one flight down from the main floor in the Lower Mezzanine).
1. Enter the title of the journal you need
in the Full Text Journal Finder (see link above)
2. For a list of F.S.U.'s print periodical holdings (paper or microforms), look for the F.S.U Periodical Holdings List, in the red binders
You can find those red binders in the Periodicals Area and at the Reference desk.
3. Search the MLN Online Catalog for individual periodical titles.