Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Crime and Criminology Data
Norwegian Initiative on Small Arms Transfers
The Norwegian Initiative on Small Arms Transfers was formed in December 1997, and is a coalition of PRIO, the Norwegian Red Cross, Norwegian Church Aid. Its ultimate aim is to contribute to preventing and reducing armed violence.
Mass Shootings in America
The Stanford Mass Shootings of America (MSA) data project began in 2012, in reaction to the mass shooting in Sandy Hook, CT. In our initial attempts to map this phenomena it was determined that no comprehensive collection of these incidents existed online.
The Supreme Court Database
The Supreme Court Database provides both Case Centered and Justice Centered data. In the Case Centered data the unit of analysis is the case; i.e., each row of the database contains information about an individual dispute. These data should be used unless the votes of the individuals justices are of interest. The Justice Centered data include a row for each justice participating in each dispute.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Data from the U.S. Bureau of Justice.
Uniform Crime Reporting
The Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program has been the starting place for law enforcement executives, students of criminal justice, researchers, members of the media, and the public at large seeking information on crime in the nation.
Gun Violence Archive
Gun Violence Archive (GVA) is a not for profit corporation formed in 2013 to provide free online public access to accurate information about gun-related violence in the United States.
Mapping Police Violence
Provides data on police violence in the U.S. from January 2015 - December 2015.
National Gang Survey
Contains an analysis and findings from the National Youth Gang Surveys of law enforcement. Numerous charts and descriptions are provided as a resource for understanding gang problems.
FBI Uniform Crime Reporting
Find statistics related to crimes, hate crimes and more.