Skip to main content

Social Issue: Abortion: Scholarly Articles

A guide to resources for students learning and writing about abortion.

 

Obtaining Articles about Abortion...

EBSCO Search Box

Ram Search

Search for articles, books, journals, and more!

pointing handFor database searching help, contact a librarian, or try these searching tips.

 

Getting More Full Text

  •  Many of our databases make articles immediately available as full-text PDFs or text on webpages
  •  If not, then use the 'Full Text Finder' link
  • Even if the database you found an article citation in doesn’t have the full text right there, click on this link to check for full text in other library databases
  • This means: DON'T limit to full text when searching our databases
 

Top Databases that have information about the Abortion Controversy

 
General Purpose Databases
Databases Focusing on Current Events / Controversial Topics
Legal / Criminal Justice Databases
Psychology Databases
Philosophy / Religion Databases

Finding Journals at FSU:

  • Browse journals by topic on our Journal Search Page
  • Search for a specific journal by name on our Journal Search Page
  • Journals may be available from more than one source; journal coverage (years available) may vary
  • Some journals may have 'embargoes' (full-text delays) of up to one year
  • Please request articles NOT currently available full-text at FSU by using our Interlibrary Loan Form

Selected Journals Containing info about Abortion

 

Google Scholar

FSU's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Service