Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Social Issue: Climate Change Controversy

A guide to resources for students learning and writing about the controversies (social & political) surrounding climate change.

Obtaining Climate Change Articles from...

Ram Search

Search for articles, books, journals, and more!

 

  • Pros:
    • Searches multiple databases at one time
    • Can be useful for interdisciplinary topics
    • Can see the list of databases searched, then choose a few specific ones to make a custom search
    • Can limit to peer-reviewed journals only
    • Defaults to finding only full-text results
  • Cons:
    • Not able to search every database we have
    • Tends to be less precise, more like a Google search
    • Searches books, news and other stuff, too; may have to filter those results out
    • Defaults to finding only full-text results - you may miss citations that would be useful for assignments

pointing handFor database searching help, contact a librarian, or try these searching tips.

 

Getting More Full Text

  •  Many of our databases make articles immediately available as full-text PDFs or text on webpages
  •  If not, then use the 'Full Text Finder' link
  • Even if the database you found an article citation in doesn’t have the full text right there, click on this link to check for full text in other library databases
  • This means: DON'T limit to full text when searching our databases

Top Databases that have information about the Climate Change Controversy

 
General Purpose Databases
Databases Focusing on Current Events / Controversial Topics
Psychology Databases
Sociology Databases
Science Databases

Finding Journals at FSU:

 

  • Browse journals by topic on our Journal Search Page
  • Search for a specific journal by name on our Journal Search Page
  • Journals may be available from more than one source; journal coverage (years available) may vary
  • Some journals may have 'embargoes' (full-text delays) of up to one year
  • Please request articles NOT currently available full-text at FSU by using our Interlibrary Loan Form

 

Selected journals containing info related to the climate change controversy

 

Google Scholar

FSU's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Service