Basic Info (Books, Facts) - Online M.B.A. - Management - LibGuides at Framingham State University

Finding Basic Information (Books, Facts)...

Search using your keyword in the Minuteman Library Catalog

Searches more than 40 Metro West libraries
To see the available digital books, limit your results (on the left of the results page) to Availability of 'online'.
You can also limit via Format type (ebook, digital audiobook, etc.)
Request access to these online books by creating a Minuteman account, then using your library card number
- That number may be found as a barcode sticker on the back of your student ID
- If you do not have a physical ID /barcode, please call the Circulation Desk at: (508) 626 - 4650 for more information
  - You will need to install/use an app on your portable device to use Minuteman Network digital resources

Run your keyword search in RamSearch
Limit your search to 'ebooks', available instantly
- To access ebooks, follow the link through to the online full text
Note: Ram Search does not search all the Minuteman libraries; shows just ebooks owned by FSU
- To find ebooks in the entire Minuteman library system, search our catalog

Search the Credo Reference database

Authoritative essays from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and more
Find relevant articles using the main search box
Find Topic Pages for a quick overview
Browse the collection
- By topic area
- By alphabetical title
General topics often include a Mindmap
- Good for brainstorming paper topics, especially for narrowing too-broad topics
- The Mindmap contains follow-able links
Offers citation support (will generate the reference for your References / Works Cited page)
- Look on the upper right on essays/articles for the quote icon

Suggested eBooks & Other Info Sources:

The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management by George Thomas Kurin
ISBN: 0814420281
Publication Date: 2013-04-23
Covers a vast range of terminology from all areas of business including management, strategy, finance, human resources, economics, marketing, sales, insurance, and international business.
Dictionary of Business: Over 13,000 Terms Clearly Defined by P.H. Collin
ISBN: 0747569800
Publication Date: 2004
Contains basic business terms that cover all aspects of business life from the office to the stock exchange and international trade fairs.
Key Concepts in Innovation by Hamsa Thota; Zunaira Munir
ISBN: 9780230244627
Publication Date: 2011-07-19
A comprehensive glossary providing clear explanations of the major terms in the field of innovation, covering areas such as product development, design and creativity.

50 Business Classics by Tom Butler-Bowdon
ISBN: 9781857886757
Publication Date: 2018-04-03
Presents the great entrepreneur stories, the best management thinking and the proven ideas on strategy, innovation and marketing in one volume.
The Capstone Encyclopedia of Business by Peter S. Cohan; Capstone
ISBN: 9781841120539
Publication Date: 2003-05-23
Provides a gateway to the state of the art in marketing, finance, strategy, leadership, people management and beyond.
Encyclopedia of American Industries by Grey House Publishing Staff
ISBN: 9781592372447
Publication Date: 2007-11-01
Detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business.
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance by Burton S. Kaliski; Macmillan Reference U.S.A. Staff
ISBN: 9780028660615
Publication Date: 2006-08-04
Designed for the nonspecialist, this 2-volume reference covers five general areas: finance and banking, accounting, marketing, management, and information systems.
Encyclopedia of the History of American Management by Morgen Witzel
ISBN: 1843711311
Publication Date: 2005-05-15
Traces the development of management thinking and major business culture in North America.
Ideas for Leaders Collection by Roddy Millar (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016
Curates the latest and most significant management and business thinking from around the world and distills often highly complex concepts into straightforward summaries which highlight how ideas can be applied to improve organizational performance.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society by Robert W. Kolb (Editor)
ISBN: 9781483381527
Publication Date: 2018-05-08
Highlights the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including numerous entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.
The Ultimate Business Library by Stuart Crainer
ISBN: 9781841120591
Publication Date: 2002-12-30
A one-stop guide to the world's leading business thinkers. It is a unique summary of those books which have had the most significant impact on management thinking, drawing out the lessons any business can learn.

The AMA Guide to Management Development by Daniel R. Tobin; Margaret S. Pettingell
ISBN: 9780814409794
Publication Date: 2008-05-27
Based on the set of managerial competencies specially developed by the American Management Association for a new core management curriculum, The AMA Guide to Management Development provides readers with a comprehensive understanding of how to continually develop managers throughout their entire organization.
Big Data by William D. Schmarzo; Bill Schmarzo
ISBN: 9781118740033
Publication Date: 2013-09-20
A complete how-to guide to leveraging big data to drive business value.
Business: The Ultimate Resource by Johnathon Law
ISBN: 140812811X
Publication Date: 2011-06-13
Offers practical and strategic advice for anyone doing business today. It is an essential desk reference for managers, MBA and business students and for small business owners worldwide.
The Complete Presentation Skills Handbook by Suzy Siddons
ISBN: 0749450371
Publication Date: 2008-05-28
Advice on preparing and giving business presentations, including how to tailor their presentations to fit different audiences.
Doing Business 2018 by Internation Bank for Reconstrucion and Development / World Bank
ISBN: 1464811474
Publication Date: 2018
An annual report focusing on measuring the regulations that enhance business activity and those that constrain it.
Engaging Leader by Jesse Lahey
Podcast series dedicated to discourse about leadership and communication principles.
Enterprise Risk Management by Gregory Monahan
ISBN: 9780470447468
Publication Date: 2008-12-03
Thoroughly examines operational risk management and allows you to leverage ERM methodology in your organization by putting author and ERM authority Gregory Monahan's Strategic Objectives At Risk (SOAR) methodology to work.
A Financial History of Modern U. S. Corporate Scandals by Jerry W. Markham
ISBN: 9780765615831
Publication Date: 2006-03-15
A definitive new reference of the major failures of American corporate governance at the start of the 21st century.
HBR Ideacast by Harvard Business Review Staff
A weekly podcast featuring the leading thinkers in business and management from Harvard Business Review.
How to Understand the Financial Pages by Alexander Davidson
ISBN: 0749451440
Publication Date: 2008-07-03
This guide explains the essential financial terms and concepts found in newspapers and magazines, financial websites, stockbrokers' research and company reports.
Key Concepts in Critical Management Studies by Mark Tadajewski (Editor); Elizabeth Parsons (Editor); Pauline Maclaran (Editor); Martin Parker (Editor)
ISBN: 1849205698
Publication Date: 2011-03-04
Explores the essential concepts used within the field today.
Key Concepts in Organization Theory by John Teta Luhman; Ann L. Cunliffe
ISBN: 1847875521
Publication Date: 2012-11-02
Indispensable guide to the key concepts of organization theory.
Manager Tools by Manager Tools Consulting Firm Staff
A business podcast series focused on helping professionals become more effective managers and leaders.
What Great Bosses Know by Jill Geisler and The Poynter Institute
Podcast Series of practical leadership lessons for managers who want to be great bosses.

Boss life: Surviving My Own Small Business by Paul Downs
ISBN: 9780698179004
Publication Date: 2015
Downs paints an honest portrait of a real business, with a real boss, a real set of employees, and the real challenges they face.
Business Brilliant by Lewis Schiff
ISBN: 9780062253521
Publication Date: 2013-03-19
Lewis Schiff combines compelling storytelling with ground-breaking research to show the rest of us what America’s self-made rich already know: It’s synergy, not serendipity that produces success.
Common sense management : quick wisdom for good managers by Roger Fulton
ISBN: 9780307785664
Publication Date: 2009
A motivational book for supervisors and managers, featuring practical advice on getting the most from employees.
Conscious business: How to Build Value Through Values by Fred Kofman
ISBN: 9781591798712
Publication Date: 2010
A conscious business seeks to promote the intelligent pursuit of happiness in all its stakeholders. It produces sustainable, exceptional performance through the solidarity of its community and the dignity of each member.
The Five Dysfunctions of a Team by Patrick M. Lencioni; Patrick Lencioni
ISBN: 9780787962807
Publication Date: 2007-04-18
Lencioni reveals the five dysfunctions which go to the very heart of why team - even the best ones - often struggle.
High Output Management by Andrew S. Grove
ISBN: 9781101972366
Publication Date: 2015-11-18
In this legendary business book and Silicon Valley staple, the former chairman and CEO (and employee number three) of Intel shares his perspective on how to build and run a company.
Increasing Human Efficiency in Business by Walter Dill Scott
ISBN: 137482884X
Publication Date: 2017-05-24
Classic business psychology title from the early 20th century.
Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg
ISBN: 9780385349956
Publication Date: 2013-03-11
Sheryl Sandberg -- Facebook COO and one of "Fortune" magazine's most powerful women in business, draws on her own experiences working in some of the world's most successful businesses, as well as academic research, to find practical answers to the problems facing women in the workplace.
Management and Organization Theory by Jeffrey A. Miles
ISBN: 9781118196588
Publication Date: 2012-01-30
A summary and analysis of the 40 most popular, researched, and applied management and organization theories.
Principles by Ray Dalio
ISBN: 9781501124051
Publication Date: 2017-09-19
Ray Dalio, one of the world's most successful investors and entrepreneurs, shares the unconventional principles that he's developed, refined, and used over the past forty years to create unique results in both life and business—and which any person or organization can adopt to help achieve their goals.
Quiet : the power of introverts in a world that can't stop talking by Susan Cain
ISBN: 9780307452207
Publication Date: 2012
Introverted people are misunderstood and undervalued in modern culture. This book charts the rise of extrovert ideology while sharing anecdotal examples of how to use introvert talents - including in the business world..
Quiet Leadership by David Rock
ISBN: 9780061750649
Publication Date: 2009-10-13
Supported by the latest groundbreaking research, Quiet Leadership provides a brain-based approach that will help busy leaders, executives, and managers improve their own and their colleagues' performance.

Online M.B.A. - Management: Basic Info (Books, Facts)

Finding Basic Information (Books, Facts)...

Suggested eBooks & Other Info Sources: