Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CareerSpots videos bring you a 24/7 library of career development tools.
A fun, fast way to get job search advice and information in 30 seconds to 3 minutes!
Choose from the following videos, plus many more, for tips and answers to your toughest questions about landing a job or internship that's right for you.
This project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Whittemore Library provides access to online databases for the students and faculty. You will be prompted for your Blackboard login before being able to search the databases. Once you login, you will be able to access all the online databases without having to enter a library barcode number or a username/password again.
A-Z List of Databases: Click here to access
When prompted, please login using your Framingham State University Blackboard account log-in.
Where Do I Want To Live?
Primary census tool for exploring the decennial census, American Community Survey, and economic censuses.
Interactive Maps and Reports provide easy access to demographic information about the United States. Data comes from the Census, the American Community Survey the Religious Congregations and Membership Study beginning in 1980.
Social Explorer contains much the same information as American Factfinder and is much easier to use.
What About Articles on Computer Science Careers and Information on Companies? Information from the Library's Electronic Resources
Business Source Premier
Provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. Company and industry information is also included.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for over 4,700 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, and education.
InfoTrac Provides a variety of different subject databases providing access to scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers. Databases include the Expanded Academic ASAP.
New York Times (website with multimedia) Free access provided by the New York Times Company. Follow this link to create a free account that can be used to log-into the New York Times website. You must renew your free account every year.
Contains company data for U.S. and international companies as well as annual reports. Search by company name, ticker symbol, or country.
Can I get a Job? Web links for Job, Company, and Industry Information