Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Controversial Issues

Get information on the latest topics of interest. Pros/cons, background information and much more.

General Research Databases

Look in all of our databases and the FSU print book collection at one time with Ram Search.

Google Scholar

Search for scholarly journal articles with the search engine Google Scholar. Google Scholar is connected to Whittemore Library's databases, so an article from your search results should be availabe full-text from our library if you see and click on the link,  "Find it @ Framingham State", to the right of the article.

Ram Search

EBSCO Search Box

Ram Search

Search for articles, books, journals, and more!

News Sources Databases

Full-Text Journal Finder

Many students are looking for journals in full-text online.  The Full-Text Journal Finder can help you to determine whether the journal you are looking for has full-text access at the Whittemore Library.  Type in the journal name or the first few words of the name to see if your journal is full-text online.

E Journals & Print Journals at FSU

Links to e-journals and a listing of the journals FSU's Whittemore Library carries in print format.

Databases: Current Issues - Different Points of View

How to Login if You are Off-Campus

  • Users who are off-campus will need to log in with their Blackboard credentials in order to access the databases and other resources offered by the Library. Students, faculty, and staff will be prompted to authenticate via Blackboard.
  • If you are having trouble logging in with Blackboard, the Library may refer you to Information Technology Services for assistance.