The Boston Public Library provides access to additional JSTOR journals as well as other databases that we do not subscribe to at FSU. You will need to apply for a BPL ecard in order to view these databases. Anyone who is a resident of Massachusetts can apply for an ecard.
The following journals are indexed (bibliographic citations only) through the ArticleFirst database
You can find citations as well as summaries of articles from the Journal of Late Antiquity through Project MUSE.
E-Journals:
Enter the title of the journal you need
in the Full Text Journal Finder
to link to the journal if it is available online
through a database and/or the publisher.
Print Journals (paper, microfilm and microfiche):
To find a listing of where a print journal, magazine, or newspaper is located (either upstairs in the Periodicals Area
on the Upper Mezzanine (UM) or downstairs in the Lower Reading Room [LRR] one flight down from the main floor in the Lower Mezzanine).
1. Enter the title of the journal you need
in the Full Text Journal Finder (see link above)
2. For a list of F.S.U.'s print periodical holdings (paper or microforms), look for the F.S.U Periodical Holdings List, in the red binders
You can find those red binders in the Periodicals Area and at the Reference desk.
3. Search the MLN Online Catalog for individual periodical titles.
Search for scholarly journal articles with the search engine Google Scholar. Google Scholar is connected to Whittemore Library's databases, so an article from your search results should be availabe full-text from our library if you see and click on the link, "Find it @ Framingham State", to the right of the article.