Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text journals available online via FSU databases
Direct full-text access to a representative sample of computer science journals available through Whittemore Library. Searching the databases will include searching in these journals, as well as other journals related to computer science.
ACM Computing Surveys
"Recent issues have covered image understanding, software reusability, and object and relational database topics." - acm.org Peer-reviewed. Full-text access from 6/1/1971 - present
Communications of the ACM
"Chronicles computing technologies, covering the latest discoveries, innovations, and research that inspire and influence the field. [Covers] emerging areas of computer science, new trends in IT, and practical research applications." - acm.org Peer-reviewed. Full-text access from 11/1/1959-present
European Journal of Information Systems
"Provides information on theory and practice of information systems for professionals in academia, industry, commerce and government." - Ulrich's. Peer-reviewed. Full-text access from January 1993 - present (with a 1 year delay).
Information Systems Research
"Focuses on information systems in organizations, institutions, the economy, and society." -Ulrich's. Peer-reviewed. Full-text available from March 1993 - present (with a 2 year delay).
Information Technology and People
"Provides interdisciplinary international coverage of social and organizational issues in the design and use of information technology. For academics and practitioners in the fields of information system management and computer systems design and management." -Ulrich's. Peer-reviewed. Full-text access from October 1984 - present (with a 1 year delay).
International Journal of Electronic Commerce
"First scholarly journal devoted exclusively to advancing the understanding & practice of electronic commerce. Offers an integrated view of the field covering the areas of management information systems, computer science, economics & sociology." -EBSCOhost Peer-reviewed. Full-text access from 12/1/2000 to present (with a 6 month delay).
Journal of Information Technology
"Publishes articles of interest to academics, scholars, advanced students and reflective practitioners in management science, information systems and computer science disciplines." -Ulrich's. Peer-reviewed. Full-text access from March 1996 - present (with a 1 year delay).
Journal of Organizational Computing & Electronic Commerce
"Publishes research articles concerned with the impact of computer & communication technology on organizational design, operations & performance." -EBSCOhost Peer-reviewed. Full-text access from 3/1/1997 - present (with a 12 month delay).
Journal of Management Information Systems
"Forum for the presentation of research that advances the practice & understanding of organizational information systems. Serves those investigating new models of information delivery & the changing landscape of information policy making." -EBSCOhost Peer-reviewed. Full-text access from 6/1/1984 - present
"Articles of either practice or theory of information management of use for managerial purposes and the management of information technology for both academics and those applying information systems to organizational problems." -EBSCOhost Peer-reviewed. Full-text access from 3/1/1977 - present