Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Films & Multimedia Materials via the MLN Catalog
Whittemore Library is a member of MLN, the Minuteman Library Network. You can search for books, films, and other multimedia materials in Whittemore Library only or you may search the whole network. With a Minuteman library card, you are able to request materials from any Minuteman library and may have them sent to Whittemore or any other member library for your convenience.
Search the Catalog
For films and other multimedia materials, go to, "Advanced Search." Search by Keyword, Title, Subject, or Author , then
under, "Library Catalog," use the "Format," limiter. Select: "DIGITAL VIDEO," or "DVD or VCD", or "VIDEO VHS."
Video Streaming at Whittemore Library - Spring Semester 2019 - (rev. 8/2019)
Films / Documentaries - Films on Demand - (rev. 3/14/19)
Films on Demand: World Cinema Streaming Collection
This unique collection includes the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, American and European masterpieces from the mid-20th century, and award-winning contemporary films featured by Global Lens. The collection shines a light on the history of cinema while also providing a glimpse into the cultures and issues of countries around the world, making it useful beyond film studies departments by bringing value to programs in area studies, political science, history, world languages, and more. All foreign language films are accompanied by English.
You do not need to sign in or create an account to view the films. Once you gain access to the collection by selecting this link, you can browse the collection of 389 films by selecting "World Cinema" on the right hand side of the page under the "Browse" section.
Films / Documentaries - Kanopy - (rev. 9/2019)
Billed as “Netflix, for colleges,” Kanopy provides streaming on-demand access to thousands of documentaries and feature and independent films. Kanopy’s media player works on many devices and operating systems, and includes permalinks, captions, transcription, and clip/playlist creation tools.
How do I access Kanopy?
In the semester of Fall 2019, access to Kanopy will be by request (by faculty). If a video is required for a class, faculty may request it using the request form in Kanopy (click on the title of the film & fill out the form), or by emailing Millie Gonzalez at:firstname.lastname@example.org . To search Kanopy, use the link below. Once a video request is processed the video will be accessible to the entire campus community.
Stream documentaries and feature films.
Film reviews and basic information on a variety of topics can be found in most of these sites.