Legal Research

A list of websites with links to law related government sites at the Federal, State, Foreign and International level. Hosted by Saint Louis University School of Law.

This website, which provides a range of online sources for anyone interested in researching U.S. law, contains selected free, online United States federal and state legal research materials. Provided by the Harvard Law School Library.

The Law Library of the Library of Congress provides authoritative legal research, reference and instruction services, and access to an unrivaled collection of U.S., foreign, comparative, and international law.

Search or browse for Massachusetts general laws.

Search or browse the Code of Massachusetts Regulations.

"The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government."

The United States Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. Search for specific laws or browse by topic.

"The Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents."

"The List of CFR Sections Affected lists proposed, new, and amended Federal regulations that have been published in the Federal Register since the most recent revision date of a CFR title."

This page provides a general overview of the U.S. Supreme Court opinions.
Select the "Opinions of the Court" tab to view the current opinions as well as older opinions dating back to 2016.

In addition to the U.S. Supreme Court’s opinions, the Court also publishes a volume of the U. S. Reports which usually contains a roster of Justices and officers of the Court during the Term;
The U. S. Reports volumes available for free download on this website consist of volumes 502 et seq., which covers the 1991 Term and subsequent Terms. Starting with the Court’s 2022 Term, PDFs of the U. S. Reports (in both preliminary print and bound volume format) will be posted to this website as they become available. PDFs of volumes not yet officially published and available for purchase from GPO will be posted bearing a “page proof” watermark.

Includes information on acts and legislation of the FDA, as well as FDA rules and regulations and guidances.