Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Introduction to Library Research

Relevant Electronic Resources through Whittemore Library and Policies Regarding Inter-Library Loan and Books

During this time, physical books will not be available to borrow through The Minuteman Library Network. Obtaining books by Inter-Library-Loan outside of the Network may be limited. To activate your library card account send an email request to: circulation@framingham.edu

 If you need to access a book in the physical collection, contact circulation@framingham.edu to make arrangements. If you only need a chapter from a book owned by our library, please email interlibraryloan@framingham.edu, and we will happily scan it for you! We can also scan the table of contents to help you figure out which chapter you need.

Henry Whittemore Library Homepage

A-Z List of Electronic Resources at Whittemore Library

RAM Search

EBSCO Search Box

Ram Search

Search for articles, books, journals, and more!

Inter-Library Loan Form Through the FSU Library

If you want to request the full-text of article from a database and there is no inter-library loan (ILL) form in the database, or you find an article outside of our databases where you need to request the full-text of the article, use FSU's in-house ILL form.

Google Scholar

Search for scholarly journal articles with the search engine Google Scholar. Google Scholar is connected to Whittemore Library's databases, so an article from your search results should be availabe full-text from our library if you see and click on the link,  "Find it @ Framingham State", to the right of the article.

Free and Expanded Services: e-books

Overdrive e-books Through Minuteman

Boston Public Library e-card

The Boston Public Library offers many more resources for finding primary and secondary sources! To obtain an eCard follow the directions in the link below. The Boston Public Library eCard is available to anyone who lives, works, or studies in Massachusetts. 

The Boston Public Library offers resources for finding both primary and secondary sources.