It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Henry Whittemore Library Ebooks: EBooks through FSU Library Databases
Credo Reference features online content from 600+ reference books in a broad range of subjects.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
The Gale Virtual Reference Library contains over 85 e-books from the following areas: Arts, Biography, Business, Environment, General Reference, History, Law, Literature; Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and the World, Science and Social Science.
General & Subject Online Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica, plus maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and statistical Yearbooks dating back to 1993. Includes eBook / Primary Sources, the World Data Analyst for statistics of all the countries of the world as well as Merriam Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus.
Focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. Great source for the literature of social gerontology. Includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. Indexes books, book chapters, reports and 200+ journals. Publication coverage is from 1978 to the present
Provides full-text coverage of more than 220 books on this subject. Also offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 230 additional books. Includes an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others. [EBSCOhost database]
More than 210 active full-text, non-open access periodicals
Nearly 220 full-text books
Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 790 academic journals, magazines and trade publications and nearly 220 books
A collection of over 63,000 images
Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Includes the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a vast image bank, extra reference resources and more.
For those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. This database merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including books, chapters in books, monographs, and textbooks) with periodicals and multimedia. Users can search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text. [Gale / InfoTrac database]
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Each of these gateway pages includes an overview, unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database. [Gale / InfoTrac database]
This comprehensive literary reference database provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information about writers & their works from antiquity to the present day. LRC is a full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. [EBSCOhost database]
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. Also has 1,700+ periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975 [EBSCOhost database]
For those seeking contextual information on today's most significant science topics. This database merges Gale's authoritative reference content (encyclopedias, handbooks, sourcebooks, factbooks, monographs) with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. [Gale / InfoTrac database]
For those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. This database merges Gale's authoritative reference content (online encyclopedias & other types of e-books) with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. [Gale / InfoTrac database]
For those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. This database merges Gale's authoritative reference content (online encyclopedias & other types of e-books) with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. [Gale / InfoTrac database]
As part of a grant for the Environmental Science major, a collection of environmental science e-books hosted on ScienceDirect are available for chapter download onto your computer or e-reader. Select any of the title links listed below: