Skip to Main Content

     

Management Resources

Whittemore Library Business Management Resources

Finding Books About Management

  • The Minuteman Catalog
    • 550+ print books featuring management on site at the Whittemore Library
    • 4,500+ books (print and digital) in the rest of the Minuteman Library System that can be requested and sent to FSU
  • The Ebsco E-Books Database
    • 6,500+ e-books featuring management as one of their subjects, including subtopics such as:
      • Communication in Management: 80+
      • Conflict Management: 55+
      • Corporate Culture: 65+
      • Employee Motivation: 80+
      • Leadership: 350+
      • Management Research: 15+
      • Strategic Planning: 200+
      • Organizational Change: 185+
      • Organizational Effectiveness: 140+
      • Problem Solving: 15+
      • Risk Management: 145+
      • Risk Assessment: 20+
      • Small Business Management: 40+
  • The Credo Reference E-Book Database
    • 50+ authoritative reference e-books in the Management category
  • The Gale eBooks Database
    • 8+ reference e-books in the management category

Selected Books About Management

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management, 12 Volume Set (Print Book)

This flagship business and management reference work is divided into 12 individual subject volumes and an index, and was ritten and edited by international teams of over 1500 of the world's best scholars and teachers.

The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management (E-book)

Covers a vast range of terminology from all areas of business including management, strategy, finance, human resources, economics, marketing, sales, insurance, and international business.

Encyclopedia of History of American Management (eBook)

Containing more than 250 entries, this unique and ambitious work traces the development of management thinking and major business culture in North America.

Key Concepts in Critical Management Studies (E-book)

Handbook of essential management concepts from Credo Reference.

Women in Business and Management: Gaining Momentum (eBook)

As women overtake men in education, they are running one-third of the world's businesses. However, women business-owners are concentrated in small and microbusinesses; fewer than 5 percent of CEOs of the largest global corporations are women. Women in Business and Management brings together available data and ILO statistics to provide a comprehensive, up-to-date, and global picture of women in the business world and in management positions.