Skip to main content

ANTH 161 - Cultural Anthropology: TOP RESOURCES - Start HERE

A guide to information resources for students taking the Online ANTH 161 Cultural Anthropology course.

Get Support

Research Support

Writing Support

I.T. Support

Accessing Databases

Subject Librarian

Rebecca Dowgiert's picture
Rebecca Dowgiert
Contact:
Whittemore Library 117
Tel: 508-626-4654 || rdowgiert@framingham.edu

BACKGROUND INFO (Facts, Books)

  • Search our (Minuteman) Book Catalog
    • Limit location to FSU
    • Limit format to 'ebook' for those available online
    • FSU/Minuteman network library card number needed to access Minuteman Overdrive ebooks.
  • Search RamSearch
    • This searches the book catalog and many (but not all) databases
    • Search, then limit your results to 'eBooks'
  • Search Credo Reference
    • Online Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Handbooks and more
    • Keyword search your topic, or browse books by topic or title

Suggested Books

NEWS

RESEARCH (Journal Articles)

  • Anthrosource
    • More than 300,000 full-text articles from American Anthropological Association journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs.
  • Interlibrary Loan
    • If FSU doesn't have the full text of an article, use this form to request it from another library.
    • JSTOR 1 & 7: Social science, humanity and science journal back issues.
    • Comprehensive and high-quality sociology research database.

CITING!

    • Everything you need to know about citing your sources correctly.
    • Covers APA, Chicago, and MLA.
    • Plus info about free citation manager software!
    • If it wasn't in our citation guide, it'll be in this one.
    • Covers APA, Chicago, and MLA.