Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Climate Change / Global Warming: Find Articles and Journals

Guide to authoritative resources on climate change / global warming.

General Research Databases with Environment Related Content

To find magazine and journal articles about public opinion, and the science and politics of global warming and climate change, start here:

 

Google Scholar

Search for scholarly journal articles with the search engine Google Scholar. Google Scholar is connected to Whittemore Library's databases, so an article from your search results should be availabe full-text from our library if you see and click on the link,  "Find it @ Framingham State", to the right of the article.

Full-Text Journal Finder

Many students are looking for full-text journals online.  The Full-text Journal Finder can help you to determine whether the journal you are looking for has full-text access at the Whittemore Library.  Type in the journal title or the first few words of the title to see if your journal can be found in full-text online.

E Journals & Print Journals at FSU

E-Journals:  
Enter the title of the journal you need
in the Full Text Journal Finder
to link to the journal if it is available online
through a database and/or the publisher.

Print Journals   (paper, microfilm and microfiche):

To find a listing of where a print journal, magazine, or newspaper is located (either upstairs in the Periodicals Area
on the Upper Mezzanine (UM) or downstairs in the Lower Reading Room [LRR] one flight down from the main floor in the Lower Mezzanine).

1.  Enter the title of the journal you need
in the Full Text Journal Finder  (see link above)

2.  For a list of F.S.U.'s print periodical holdings (paper or microforms), look for the F.S.U Periodical Holdings List, in the red binders
You can find those red binders in the Periodicals Area and at the Reference desk.  
 

3.  Search the MLN Online Catalog for individual periodical titles.
 

Key Databases from the FSU Library

Use these specialized databases to find articles about global warming, climate change, and environmental science.

Databases in Related Fields

Key Databases and Journals from the Internet

Newspapers

Newspapers are a good source of local information:

Databases: A Different Point of View

Check these databases for different points of view on issues related to climate change and global warming:

Environmental Laws & Regulations